A.W. "Tony" Matthews Boys & Girls Club


If you’re interested in membership at the A.W. "Tony" Matthews Boys & Girls Club or any of our Metro Atlanta clubs, please download the membership application. Then, complete and return the application to the club.

Become a Member

Brief History

In 1980, devoted board members in South Cobb County successfully re-opened the South Cobb Boys and Girls Club as an official branch of Boys Clubs of Metro Atlanta. In 1989, the Club was renamed the A.W. "Tony" Matthews Boys Club in honor of Mr. Matthews' dedicated and devoted service to the boys of South Cobb. In March 1998, the Club and its services were extended to the girls of South Cobb and became A.W. "Tony" Matthews Boys & Girls Club.

A.W. "Tony" Matthews Boys & Girls Club pick-up & drop-off school list:

These schools drop off at our club

  • Austell Elementary
  • Bryant Elementary
  • Clarkdale Elementary
  • Clay Elementary
  • Harmony Leland Elementary
  • Mableton Elementary
  • Riverside Intermediate Elementary
  • Russell Elementary
  • Sanders Elementary
  • Cooper Middle
  • Floyd Middle
  • Lindley Middle
  • Garrett Middle
  • South Cobb High
  • Pebblebrook High